Posted in Crafting, DIY, Jake and the Neverland Pirates, Kids Birthday Parties, Pirate Party, Pirate Ship

Pirate Birthday Party Invitations 

I recently received a new Cricut Air machine for my birthday and after finally overcoming the worst cold/flu of my entire life I decided to give it a try.  I was attracted to this machine because you can create your own custom designs and will definitely write about the process because as I have recently discovered it is definitely harder than I first thought it would be.

My son is turning 4 next May and we’ve decided already that the big theme would be a pirate party. I already made a pirate ship piñata earlier this year and plan to make a Tic Toc piñata as a decoration with the intent to sell on Etsy or Facebook.

This card is a combination of all of the free things in the Cricut Design Space and layering of different letter cut outs.  This took me all day to play around with and it’s still not complete. I plan on making antique looking paper to write the details of date, time, and location then rolling it up and gluing a ribbon to the front of the card onto one of the bones to tie the scroll onto the card. I am also planing on also making a birthday banner and since I am a sucker for a phenomenal cake/treat table ,  I think it would be awesome to create 3D cardstock cut outs to glue over a painted background to create the best back drop for your special cake!

If this is a successful collection of party goods for the perfect pirate party, I plan on making this a pick your package customized party in a box for my very first item for sale.

Anyways, I love my new Cricut and highly recommend anyone that loves to craft get this!  I have never tried any other product,  but so far I already have more ideas than I have the time for all the crafting that is screaming at me to be done!

cropped-avatar_14730435684661.jpg

Keep checking back for ideas, tips and instructions on planning the best personalized pirate themed birthday party. Until then,  go forth and get crafting!

Author:

Working mother with a toddler that inspired me to give crafting a try and suddenly I fell in love with the Hobby and I am determined to help others find this joy too!

Leave a comment