Posted in Christmas DIY Gifs, DIY, Holiday Baking

Whoville Cookies 

As you can tell, I am inspired by the Grinch Who Stole Christmas this year and plan to give out these cookies in addition to my Grinch Cookies that I made last time.

To avoid food coloring dyed hands I used latex gloves when mixing the food coloring for deep color you need to add TONS of food coloring. You can easily see that mine look more pink than red.  Also, this did not yield 4 dozen. I barely ended up with 3.  They also took about 4 extra minutes to bake, maybe I cut them too wide.

After my second batch I discovered that if you chill the dough for an hour they stay round when cut.

Whoville Cookies 

Author:

Working mother with a toddler that inspired me to give crafting a try and suddenly I fell in love with the Hobby and I am determined to help others find this joy too!

Leave a Reply

