Posted in DIY, Dollar Store, Halloween, Jack Skellington, Nightmare before Christmas, Oogie Boogie, Trick or Treat, Trunk or Treat

Nightmare Before Christmas: Trunk or Treat Part 3

After a long and busy work week I finally got back to working on my trunk or treat project that I have to get finished by 23!  Today I finished my Zero and Barrel figurines, but I still have Lock, Shock, and the Mayor left to set the scene.  I actually think that the hardest part of the whole build is going to come down to the actual graveyard.  I still need to make tomb stones and figure out the topography to set the perfect scene.

I had an idea to use floral foam to cut in half and carve, lining the top with tooth picks for the perfect fence for my graveyard.  I was apprehensive that spray paint would melt it the same way that it does on Styrofoam, but guess what?  After week it was still standing!!!  Now that I know that it will actually hold up I plan to make the rest of them this weekend.

I can’t wait to complete this project because my amazing husband got me an early birthday present and I can’t wait to play with my new Cricut!!!  I have been saying all year long how much I wanted to get one and it’s finally here, but I have to finish this project before starting a new one…

Happy Halloween everyone and happy crafting!

 

Author:

Working mother with a toddler that inspired me to give crafting a try and suddenly I fell in love with the Hobby and I am determined to help others find this joy too!

Leave a Reply

