Posted in Crafting, DIY, Dollar Store, Halloween, Jack Skellington, Nightmare before Christmas, Trick or Treat, Trunk or Treat, Uncategorized

Trunk or Treat: Nightmare Before Christmas

Since I am clearly in love with the Nightmare Before Christmas (secretly I think I am the Pumpkin Queen since my birthday is Halloween), I decided to volunteer my husband and I for this years Trunk or Treat at work to give myself the perfect excuse to make more of my Halloween Crafts.  I had so much fun making my Lock, Shock and Barrel wreath that I wanted to create the perfect trunk sized scene for this years Trunk or Treat.

I am making my favorite characters from the movie to go along with a few of the other smaller crafts that I already made last year.  Just like my Tick Tock piñata project that I will be featuring as an ongoing story as I make him, I plan on featuring this Trunk or Treat project in the same way.  Once the project has been fully dreamed up and brought to life I will provide step by step instructions for those of you who would like to make this same thing for yourself.

After my latest trip to my local dollar store this morning I got to work on my Jack Skellington and Zero figurines.  Well, I hope you like what I have so far!!  I can’t wait to share my next installment for you all to enjoy tomorrow.  Until then happy crafting and Happy Halloween!

Author:

Working mother with a toddler that inspired me to give crafting a try and suddenly I fell in love with the Hobby and I am determined to help others find this joy too!

One thought on “Trunk or Treat: Nightmare Before Christmas

Leave a Reply

